Show Options

Upcoming Events for Physics Research Conference

Thursday, February 21, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
Correlations in moire flat bands: topological order, symmetry breaking, and superconductivity
  • Andrea Young, Assistant Professor of Physics, UC Santa Barbara,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, February 28, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
Firewalls and decoherent histories
  • David Wallace, Professor of Philosophy, School of Philosophy, USC,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, March 7, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
Physics and Energy
  • Washington Taylor IV, Professor of Physics; Director, Center for Theoretical Physics; Division Head, Theoretical and Nuclear Particle Physics, MIT,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, April 4, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
Dark Matter direct detection at a crossroads
  • Ranny Budnik, Senior Scientist, Weizmann Institute,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, April 11, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
Grad Students' Choice: TBA
  • Xiao-Gang Wen, Professor of Physics, MIT,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, April 18, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
TBA
  • Kang-Kuen Ni, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, April 25, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
TBA
  • Rachel Ivie, Director, Statistical Research Center (SRC), American Institute of Physics,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, May 2, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
TBA
  • Xie Chen, Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, May 9, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
TBA
  • Antoine Browaeys, CNRS Research Director, Institut d'Optique, Paris,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, May 30, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201
TBA
  • Natalia Toro, Associate Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics, SLAC,
Add to My Calendar