Show Options

Upcoming Events for:

  • Mathematics
  • Math Graduate Seminar Series
  • Mathematics Colloquium Series
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
Approximate polynomials, higher order Fourier analysis and
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
Dense orbits in the space of subequivalence relations, II
  • Forte Shinko, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Bourgain-Guth method (Ch. 9)
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
Natural Cohomology on P1 x P1
  • Pablo Solis, Department of Mathematics, Stanford University,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, January 24, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
  • Kyle Pratt, Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, January 25, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
Harmonic Maps and Teichmuller Theory
  • Nathaniel Sagman, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
Modular tensor categories from the Coulomb branch
  • Du Pei, Theoretical Physics, Caltech ,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
TBA
Add to My Calendar
5:00 pm - 5:45 pm
Completeness of exponential functions: Beurling-Malliavin and Type problems
Add to My Calendar
Monday, January 28, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Polynomial Method 1
  • Nets Katz, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, February 1, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
Planar orthogonal polynomials and boundary universality in the random normal matrix model
Add to My Calendar
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
TBA
  • Peter Smillie, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, February 4, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Polynomial Method 2
  • Nets Katz, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, February 8, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
TBA
Add to My Calendar
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Monday, February 11, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
  • Joe Kramer-Miller, Department of Mathematics, UC Irvine,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Intro to Decoupling
Add to My Calendar
Friday, February 15, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
TBA
Add to My Calendar
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
TBA
  • Nick Salter, Department of Mathematics, Columbia University,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
CANCELLED
  • Benson Farb, Department of Mathematics, University of Chicago,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Decoupling for Paraboloid
Add to My Calendar
Monday, February 25, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
  • Piotr Achinger, Institute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Decoupling for moment curve 1
  • TBA,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, March 1, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
TBA
  • Oleksiy Klurman, Department of Mathematics, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH),
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Decoupling for moment curve 2
  • TBA,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 187
Applications
  • TBA,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, April 8, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
  • Ana Caraiani, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
  • Andrew Putnam, Department of Mathematics, University of Notre Dame,
Add to My Calendar