Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
From Protostars to Adolescence: A Tour of Young Stellar Systems
  • Gregory Herczeg, KIAA / Peking University,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, October 3, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Fractonicity from elasticity
  • Leo Radzihovsky, University of Colorado, Boulder,
Add to My Calendar
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Add to My Calendar
Friday, October 4, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Avia Raviv, Tel Aviv University,
Add to My Calendar
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Mithat Unsal, North Carolina State University,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, October 7, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Michele Papucci, UC Berkeley & Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, October 14, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Soubhik Kumar, University of Maryland,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, October 21, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Volodymyr Takhistov, UCLA,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, October 28, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Raphael Flauger, UC San Diego,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, November 4, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Matthew Baumgart, Arizona State University,
Add to My Calendar
Monday, November 11, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
  • Cumrun Vafa, Harvard University,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Thomas Soifer, Harold Brown Professor of Physics, Emeritus; Director, Spitzer Science Center, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Xie Chen, Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar