Caltech Home > PMA Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy

Thursday, November 21, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Detecting Gravitational Waves Using the public LIGO-VIRGO data: Doubling the sample of Binary Black Hole Mergers
  • Barak Zackay, IAS,
iCal icon
Friday, November 22, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Holey Sheet, Integrability!
  • Shota Komatsu, IAS,
iCal icon
Monday, November 25, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
The Large-Misalignment Mechanism for Compact Axion Structures
  • Ken Val Tilburg, KITP, UCSB,
iCal icon
Thursday, December 5, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Life is What?
  • Sara Walker, Arizona State University,
iCal icon
Friday, December 6, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Edward Mazenc, Stanford,
iCal icon
Monday, December 9, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
An optomechanical architecture for dark matter detection
  • Dan Carney, University of Maryland & FNAL,
iCal icon
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Inflation as a Cosmological Collider
  • Yi Wang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology,
iCal icon
Monday, January 6, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Marilena Loverde, SUNY Stony Brook,
iCal icon
Monday, January 13, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Martin Savage, University of Washington,
iCal icon
Monday, January 27, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Rachel Rose, Columbia University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Thomas Soifer, Harold Brown Professor of Physics, Emeritus; Director, Spitzer Science Center, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, February 3, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
SUSY Rilles: A Speculation on Superstring Signatures in the Cosmic Microwave Background
  • S. James Gates, Jr., Brown University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Xie Chen, Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
iCal icon