Caltech Home > PMA Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy

Monday, January 27, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
On the Exotic Particles of de Sitter Spacetime
  • Rachel Rosen, Columbia University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics Without the Waves: Ultra-Compact Binary Discoveries with ZTF
  • Tom Prince, Ira S. Bowen Professor of Physics, Astrophysics, California Institute of Technology,
iCal icon
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Thomas Soifer, Harold Brown Professor of Physics, Emeritus; Director, Spitzer Science Center, Caltech,
iCal icon
Thursday, January 30, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Arrow of time in fluctuations of living systems
  • Nikta Fakhri, Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
iCal icon
Friday, January 31, 2020
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Gábor Sárosi, CERN,
iCal icon
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Jerome Gauntlett, Imperial College, London,
iCal icon
Monday, February 3, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
SUSY Rilles: A Speculation on Superstring Signatures in the Cosmic Microwave Background
  • S. James Gates, Jr., Brown University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Feryal Ozel, Professor of Astronomy, University of Arizona,
iCal icon
Thursday, February 6, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
The Christy Lecture: Cosmic alchemy in the era of gravitational wave astronomy
  • Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz, UC Santa Cruz,
iCal icon
Friday, February 7, 2020
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Carlos Cardona, Bohr Institute,
iCal icon
Monday, February 10, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Dmitry Pushin, University of Waterloo,
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Richard Ellis, Professor of Astrophysics, University College London,
iCal icon
Friday, February 14, 2020
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Raghu Mahajan, IAS,
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Ramesh Narayan, Thomas Dudley Cabot Professor of Natural Sciences, Center for Astrophysics, Harvard University,
iCal icon
Thursday, February 20, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
The Physical Dynamics of Ice Crystal Growth
  • Ken Libbrecht, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, February 24, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Zhong-Zhi Xianyu, Harvard University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Harish Vedantham, Staff Scientist, Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy (ASTRON),
iCal icon
Friday, February 28, 2020
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Joseph Minahan, Uppsala University,
iCal icon
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Yang Hui-He, City, University of London,
iCal icon
Monday, March 2, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
  • Seyda Ipek, UC Irvine,
iCal icon
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Katie Bouman, Assistant Professor of Computing, Mathematical Sciences, and Electrical Engineering, California Institute of Technology,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Heino Falcke, Professor of Astroparticle Physics and Radio Astronomy, Department of Astronomy, Radboud University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Amina Helmi, Professor of Dynamics, Structure and Evolution of the Milky Way, Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen,
iCal icon
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Joss Bland-Hawthorn, ARC Laureate Fellow Professor of Physics, University of Sydney,
iCal icon
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Xie Chen, Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
iCal icon