Show Options

Upcoming Events for Computing and Mathematical Sciences (CMS)

Friday, September 20, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Gary Marcus on "Rebooting AI: Building Machines We Can Trust"
  • ,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Lower bounds on the non-Clifford resources for quantum computations
  • Michael Beverland, Researcher, Microsoft,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Primal dual methods for Wasserstein gradient flows
  • Jose A. Carrillo, Chair in Applied and Numerical Analysis, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, September 27, 2019
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Autoregressive Simulation of Many-body Quantum Systems
  • Or Sharir, Ph.D. in Computer Science at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
How deep learning is transforming earthquake seismology
  • Zach Ross, Assistant Professor, Geophysics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
TBA
  • Stefano Ermon, Associate Professor, Computer Science, Stanford,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Monday, October 21, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Machine Learning and Dynamical Systems meet in Reproducing Kernel Hilbert Spaces.
  • Boumediene Hamzi, Marie Curie Fellow, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London,
  • ,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
TBA
  • Steven Low, Gilloon Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, October 25, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Baxter 125
Topic to be announced
  • Kathleen Ngangoue, Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Economics and Center for Experimental Social Science, New York University,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
TBA
  • Gianluca Favre, Postdoctoral Student, Department of Mathematics, University of Vienna,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Annenberg 213
TBA
  • Matthew Thorpe, Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
TBA
  • Francois Monard, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of California Santa Cruz,
Add to My Calendar