S M T W T F S
Wk
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
Wk
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
Wk
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
Wk
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
Wk
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series

Seminars in 2016

Seminars in 2016

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Anchoring games for parallel repetition
Henry Yuen, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Quantum encryption and obfuscation
Gorjan Alagic, University of Copenhagen
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
NO SEMINAR One Entangled Evening Event
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Disequilibrium, Classicality and Complexity
Charles Bennett, IBM
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Compiling qubits
Jon Yard, Microsoft
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Time-correlated errors in quantum computation
Hector Bombin, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
A linear time algorithm for quantum 2-SAT
Sevag Gharibian, Virginia Commonwealth University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Where are the branches in a many-body wavefunction?
Jess Riedel, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Loophole-free Bell inequality violation using electron spins separated by 1.3 kilometres
Hannes Bernien, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Quantum thermodynamics for very small machines
Stephanie Wehner, QuTech, University of Delft
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Out-of-time ordered correlation functions
Beni Yoshida
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Continuous tensor networks for quantum fields: Scale invariance and loss of information along the RG flow
Guifre Vidal, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Size-Driven Quantum Phase Transitions
Johannes Bausch, University of Cambridge
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, June 20, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Some low-depth quantum algorithms
Matthew Hastings, Microsoft
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Multivariate trace inequalities
David Sutter, ETH Zurich
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
A Complete Characterization of Unitary Quantum Space
Bill Fefferman, UMD JQI
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Multipartite Multichannel Interferometry for Quantum Information Processing
Barry Sanders, University of Calgary
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Adiabatic optimization versus diffusion Monte Carlo
Stephen Jordan, NIST
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Interactive Proofs for Quantum Computations
Urmila Mahadev, UC Berkeley
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Separating quantum communication complexity and approximate log-rank
Ankit Garg, Postdoctoral Scholar, Microsoft Research, New England
Add this event to my calendar