Caltech Home > PMA Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options
Wednesday, June 17
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Measurable Hall's theorem for actions of abelian groups
  • Marcin Sabok, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, McGill University,
iCal icon
Friday, June 19
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Time-reversal-invariant topological superconductors and the fractional Josephson effect
  • Christina Knapp, DuBridge Postdoctoral Scholar in Theoretical Physics,
iCal icon
Monday, June 22
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Crunching Away the Cosmological Constant Problem
  • Michael Geller, New Approaches to New Physics Searches at the LHC: Anomaly Detection and Unsupervised Deep Learning, Tel Aviv University,
iCal icon
Friday, June 26
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
K3 metrics
  • Max Zimet, Harvard University BHI,
iCal icon
Monday, June 29
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Towards a Computer Vision Particle Flow
  • Sanmay Ganguly, Weizmann Institute Of Science,
iCal icon
Tuesday, June 30
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
Cahill Cosmology Journal Club
iCal icon
Wednesday, July 1
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
New jump operators on Borel equivalence relations
  • John Clemens, Department of Mathematics, Boise State University,
iCal icon
Monday, July 6
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
The Speed Gravity on a Curved Spacetime
  • Claudia de Rham, Imperial College,
iCal icon
Wednesday, July 8
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Cost of Inner Amenable Equivalence Relations
  • Konrad Wrobel, Department of Mathematics, Texas A&M University,
iCal icon
Friday, July 10
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Gravity from Averaging CFTs
  • Alex Maloney, McGill University,
iCal icon
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online Event
You'll Know It When You See It: Defining, Describing, and Detecting Life in the Universe
  • Cecilia Sanders, PhD Candidate, Department of Geological & Planetary Sciences, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, July 13
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
New possibilities in Higgs measurements from detector upgrades at the HL-LHC
  • Nan Lu, Caltech,
iCal icon
Friday, July 17
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Strongly coupled QFT dynamics via TQFT coupling
  • Mithat Unsal, North Carolina State University,
iCal icon
Monday, July 20
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Phenomenological Applications of the EFTs for Condensed Matter
  • Angelo Esposito, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne,
iCal icon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Wednesday, July 22
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Actions of automorphism groups of Fraïssé limits on the space of linear orderings
iCal icon
Friday, July 24
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Gravity Dual of Connes Cocycle Flow
  • Venkatesa Chandrasekaran, UC Berkeley,
iCal icon
Monday, July 27
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
Imaging and time-stamping optical photons with nanosecond resolution for QIS applications
  • Andrei Nomerotski, Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL),
iCal icon
Wednesday, July 29
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Two applications of Arens-Eells spaces to geometric group theory and abstract harmonic analysis
  • Christian Rosendal, Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, University of Illinois at Chicago,
iCal icon
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Friday, July 31
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
M-theoretic genesis of topological phases
  • Dongmin Gang, APCTP, Postech,
iCal icon
Monday, August 3
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Decoding and bootstrapping cosmological fluctuations
  • Guilherme Pimentel, University of Amsterdam,
iCal icon
Wednesday, August 5
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Equitable colorings of Borel graphs
  • Clinton Conley, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University,
iCal icon
Friday, August 7
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Eleven-dimensional Supergravity with Four Off-shell Supersymmetries
  • William Linch, Texas A&M,
iCal icon
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online Event
The Explosive Origin of the Elements
  • Andrew Emerick, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Astronomy, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, August 10
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Tuesday, August 11
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online Event
Holographic baby universes: an observable story
  • Monica Kang, Sherman Fairchild Postdoctoral Scholar in Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
iCal icon
Wednesday, August 12
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Property (T) groups: cohomology vs lifting properties
iCal icon
Friday, August 14
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Moonshine, Supersymmetry, and Quantum Codes
  • Greg Moore, Rutgers,
iCal icon
Monday, August 17
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
High frequency gravitational waves
  • Valerie Domcke, CERN & EPFL Lausanne,
iCal icon
Tuesday, August 18
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online Event
New perspectives on covariant quantum error correction
  • Sisi Zhou, Graduate Student, Yale University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, August 19
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Borel complexity of arbitrary relations
  • Dominique Lecomte, Université de Picardie, Sorbonne Université,
iCal icon
Friday, August 21
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
O-plane Backreaction and Scale Separation in Type IIA Flux Vacua
  • Daniel Junghans, Heidelberg University,
iCal icon
Monday, August 24
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
First observation of triple boson production at CMS
  • Si Xie, Caltech,
iCal icon
Tuesday, August 25
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
Covariant Quantum Error Correcting Codes via Reference Frames
  • Mischa Woods, ETH Zürich,
iCal icon
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The first evidence for second generation Yukawa couplings to the Higgs Boson as seen by the CMS detector at LHC, CERN
  • Irene Dutta, Caltech,
iCal icon
Wednesday, August 26
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Dynamics of Polish groups, concentration of measure, and submeasures
iCal icon
Friday, August 28
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Entanglement entropy in the BFSS model and noncommutative geometry
  • Joanna Karczmarek, University of British Columbia,
iCal icon
Wednesday, September 2
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
A dichotomy for Polish modules
  • Joshua Frisch, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
iCal icon
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Friday, September 4
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Dispersive CFT Sum Rules
  • Dalimil Mazac, Simons Center,
iCal icon
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Online Event
The Exceptional Astronomical Discoveries of the Ancient Greeks​
  • Michael Zhang, PhD Candidate, Department of Astronomy, Caltech,
iCal icon
Tuesday, September 8
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The representation theory of the Clifford group, with sundry applications
  • David Gross, Professor of Physics, University of Cologne,
iCal icon
Wednesday, September 9
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
The size of the class of countable sequences of ordinals
  • William Chan, Department of Mathematics, Carnegie Mellon University,
iCal icon
Friday, September 11
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
Higgs-confinement phase transitions with fundamental representation matter
  • Srimoyee Sen, Iowa State University,
iCal icon
Monday, September 14
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Precarious Naturalness
  • Daniele Teresi, Università di Pisa,
iCal icon
Tuesday, September 15
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online Event
Improved thermal area law and quasi-linear time algorithm for quantum Gibbs states
  • Anurag Anshu, Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute for Quantum Computing, Waterloo,
iCal icon
Wednesday, September 16
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Some complexity results in dynamics and number theory
iCal icon
Friday, September 18
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Online Event
To average or not to average
  • Jan de Boer, University of Amsterdam,
iCal icon
Tuesday, September 22
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
1D Noisy Random Circuit Sampling & Experimental Aspects of Bosonic QEC
  • Kyungjoo Noh, Research Scientist, AWS Center for Quantum Computing,
iCal icon
Wednesday, September 23
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
On phase spaces of universal minimal flows of groups with compact normal subgroups
iCal icon
Thursday, September 24
10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Friday, September 25
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Online Event
Application of Machine Learning to Identify Stellar Feedback
  • Duo Xu, Graduate Research Assistant, Department of Astronomy, University of Texas at Austin,
iCal icon
Monday, September 28
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Two- and three-particle scattering amplitudes from lattice QCD
  • Fernando Romero-López, University of Valencia,
iCal icon
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Online Event
"The Planet Nine Hypothesis: An Update" and "Mapping our Solar Neighborhood"
  • Konstantin Batygin, Professor of Planetary Science, Division of Geological and Planetary Sciences, Caltech,
  • Jackie Faherty, Senior Scientist, Department of Astrophysics, American Museum of Natural History,
iCal icon