Back to All Professorial Faculty

Professorial Faculty in Physics

Professor of Physics; Jet Propulsion Laboratory Senior Research Scientist
Bren Professor of Theoretical Physics
Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics
Professor of Physics; Director, Caltech Submillimeter Observatory
Benjamin M. Rosen Professor of Physics; Kent and Joyce Kresa Leadership Chair, Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy
Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics


Philip Hopkins, Assistant Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
William L. Valentine Professor of Physics
Ronald and Maxine Linde Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics
Fred Kavli Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics
Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Richard P. Feynman Professor of Theoretical Physics; Allen V.C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis Leadership Chair, Institute for Quantum Science and Technology
Ira S. Bowen Professor of Physics; Allen V. C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis Leadership Chair, Keck Institute for Space Studies; Jet Propulsion Laboratory Senior Research Scientist; Director, W. M. Keck Institute for Space Studies
Taylor W. Lawrence Professor of Theoretical Physics; Executive Officer for Physics
President; Sonja and William Davidow Presidential Chair; Professor of Physics
Robert M. Abbey Professor of Physics, Applied Physics, and Bioengineering
Bernard Neches Professor of Electrical Engineering, Applied Physics and Physics
International Business Machines Professor of Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, Emeritus
Harold Brown Professor of Physics, Emeritus; Director, Spitzer Science Center
Shang-Yi Ch'en Professor of Physics
David Morrisroe Professor of Physics; Vice Provost for Special Projects
Robinson Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
John A. McCone Professor of High Energy Physics
Professor of Physics; Fletcher Jones Foundation Co-Director of the Kavli Nanoscience Institute