Contact Us

Postal mail can be sent to individuals using the mail code ("M/C") shown, in this format:

Name
Caltech
Mail Code M/C
Pasadena, CA 91125

Individuals may be reached by phone at 626-395-Ext.

For questions or website feedback, please contact pma_web @ caltech.edu.

Division Administration

Name Ext. M/C Email
Division Chair Fiona Harrison 4241 103-33 fahpma @ srl.caltech
Assistant to the Division Chair Sue Mitchell 4249 103-33 sue.k.mitchell @ caltech
Division Operations Officer Shruthi Aradhya 8464 103-33 saradhya @ caltech
Division Business Operations Manager Jenny Gaw 3913 103-33 jennygaw @ caltech
Sponsored Research Manager Samantha Westcott 6826 103-33 westcott @ caltech
Financial Analyst Marcella Ta 3747 103-33 marcella @ its.caltech
Interim Director of Student Programming Meagan Heirwegh 3770 103-33 heirwegm @ caltech
Non-tenured Academic Program Administrator Jessica Varlet 3821 103-33 jvarlet @ caltech
Graduate Affairs Coordinator Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Undergraduate Affairs and Course Coordinator Freddy Mora 4336 253-37 smora @ caltech
Division Office Assistant Cobey Cobb 1392 103-33 ccobb @ caltech
 

Academic Administration

PHYSICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Physics Gil Refael 4705 149-33 refael @ caltech
Assistant: Loly Ekmekjian 4314 149-33 loly @ caltech
Physics Option Representative Ryan Patterson 5753 356-48 rbpatter @ caltech
Physics Undergraduate Office Freddy Mora 4336 253-37 smora @ caltech
Physics Graduate Office Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Computer Systems Manager Chris Mach 2299 103-33 cmach @ alice.caltech
Freshman & Senior Labs Eric Black 3858 264-33 blacke @ its.caltech
Computation Lab Chris Mach 2299 103-33 cmach @ alice.caltech
Sophomore Lab Frank Rice 3660 103-33 rice @ its.caltech
MATHEMATICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Mathematics Elena Mantovan 4342 253-37 mantovan @ caltech
Mathematics Graduate Option Representative Tom Graber 4359 253-37 graber @ caltech
Mathematics Graduate Office Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Mathematics Undergraduate Option Representative Nets Katz 2326 253-36 nets @ caltech
Mathematics Undergraduate Office Freddy Mora 4336 253-37
smora @ caltech
ASTRONOMY Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Astronomy S. George Djorgovski 4415 249-17 eo @ astro.caltech
Deputy Executive Officer for Astronomy Tom Prince 6605 290-17 prince @ caltech
Assistant: Judy McClain 4970 249-17 jlm @ astro.caltech
Astronomy Option Representative Lynne Hillenbrand 6587 249-17 lah @ astro.caltech
Administrator:  Gita Patel 4169 249-17 gp @ astro.caltech
 

Research Administration

PHYSICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Condensed Matter Physics (Bridge Annex & West Bridge) Loly Ekmekjian
Cherie Capri
4314
2933
149-33
149-33
loly @ caltech
ccapri @ caltech
High Energy Physics (Lauritsen) Tracy Sheffer 4116
 
356-48
 
tsheffer @ caltech
Infrared Astronomy (Cahill) Debby Miles 6611 278-17 dmiles @ srl.caltech
Institute for Quantum Information (Annenberg) Bonnie Leung 2933 149-33 bjleung @ caltech
Institute for Quantum Information & Matter (West Bridge) Marcia Brown
Bonnie Leung
4013
2933
103-33
149-33
marcia.brown @ caltech
bjleung @ caltech
Infrared Processing & Analysis Center - IPAC (Morrisroe) Mary Ellen Barba
Irene Loera
MaryEllen McElveney
Nancy Paradise
Helene Seibly
Dorothy Vandeputte
1802
1806
8570
1810
1807
1801
100-22
100-22
100-22
100-22
100-22
100-22
meb @ ipac.caltech
iloera @ ipac.caltech
me @ ipac.caltech
paradise @ caltech
hseibly @ ipac.caltech
dorothy @ ipac.caltech
Keck Institute for Space Studies (Keck Center) Iryna Chatila
Michele Judd
Janet Seid
1292
6630
2361
C1-127
C1-127
C1-127
ichatila @ caltech
mjudd @ kiss.caltech
jseid @ caltech
LIGO - Assistant to the Executive Director & Deputy Director (East Bridge) Nately Sych 3064 100-36 nsych @ caltech
Low Temperature Physics (Bridge Annex) Loly Ekmekjian 4314 149-33 loly @ caltech
Nuclear Physics (Kellogg Lab) Leona Kershaw 4515 106-38 lkershaw @ caltech
Numerical Relativity (Cahill) JoAnn Boyd 4280 350-17 joann @ caltech
Observational Cosmology (Cahill) Sheri Stoll 6608 301-17 sstoll @ caltech
Quantum Optics (East Bridge) Scott Curtis 8342 12-33 sdcurtis @ caltech
Spitzer Science Center (Keith Spalding) Wannetta Lockhart
Renee Newman
1933
8183
314-6
314-6
wannetta @ ipac.caltech
rnewman @ ipac.caltech
Space Radiation Laboratory (SRL) (Cahill) Debby Miles 6611 290-17 dmiles @ caltech
Space Astrophysics (Cahill) Debby Miles 6611 290-17 dmiles @ caltech
Submillimeter Astrophysics (Cahill) Sheri Stoll 6608 301-17 sstoll @ caltech
Theoretical Astrophysics Including Relativity & Cosmology (TAPIR) (Cahill) JoAnn Boyd 4280 350-17 joann @ caltech
Theoretical High Energy Physics (Lauritsen) Carol Silberstein 6685 452-48 carol @ theory.caltech
Dark Matter & Dark Energy Observation & Instrumentation (Cahill) Sheri Stoll 6608 350-17 sstoll @ caltech
MATHEMATICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Mathematics Administrative Staff Offices Michelle Vine 3817 253-37 vine @ caltech
ASTRONOMY Name Ext. M/C Email
Astronomy Department Gita Patel
Judy McClain
4169
4970
249-17
249-17
gp @ astro.caltech
jlm @ astro.caltech
Caltech Optical Observatories Aimee Knudson
Linda Donnelly
8915
4003
11-17
11-17
aknudson @ astro.caltech
lmd @ astro.caltech
Palomar Observatory Cynthia Salva
Pam Thompson  (Off-site)
1853
760-742-2100
11-17
11-17
csalva @ astro.caltech
pkt @ astro.caltech
Radio Astronomy, OVRO Stephanie Cha-Ramos 3886 249-17 charamos @ caltech
Thirty Meter Telescope (TMT) Holly Novack 1602 102-8 hnovack @ caltech
         

Research Center Directors

Name Ext. M/C Email
Caltech Optical Observatories (COO) - Director Jonas Zmuidzinas 4010 249-17 srk @ astro.caltech
Caltech Submillimeter Observatory (CSO) - Director Sunil Golwala 8003 367-17 golwala @ caltech
Center for Data Driven Discovery (CDDD) - Director George Djorgovski 4415 249-17 george @ astro.caltech
Chajnantor Observatory - Director Simon Radford 3741 301-17 sradford @ caltech
Infrared Processing & Analysis Center (IPAC) - Executive Director George Helou 1900 100-22 gxh @ ipac.caltech
Kavli Nanoscience Institute (KNI) - Co-Directors Oskar Painter
Nai-Chang Yeh
8008
4313
128-95
149-33
opainter @ caltech
ncyeh @ caltech
Laser Interferometer Gravitational Wave Observatory (LIGO) - Executive Director David Reitze 6274 100-36 dreitze @ caltech
Michelson Science Center (MSC) - Director Shrinivas R. Kulkarni 4010 249-17 srk @ astro.caltech
Owens Valley Radio Observatory (OVRO) - Director Gregg Hallinan 4726 249-17 gh @ astro.caltech
Spitzer Science Center (SSC) - Director B. Thomas Soifer 4241 103-33 bts @ astro.caltech
Keck Institute for Space Studies (KISS) - Executive Director Michele Judd 6630 C1-127 mjudd @ kiss.caltech