Caltech Home > PMA Home > About > Contact Us
open search form

Contact Us

Postal mail can be sent to individuals using the mail code ("M/C") shown, in this format:

Name
Caltech
Mail Code M/C
Pasadena, CA 91125

Individuals may be reached by phone at 626-395-Ext.

For questions or website feedback, please contact pma_web @ caltech.edu.

 


 

Division Administration

Name Ext. M/C Email
Division Chair Fiona Harrison 4241 103-33 fahpma @ caltech
Assistant to the Division Chair Sue Mitchell 4249 103-33 sue.k.mitchell @ caltech
Division Operations Officer Shawna Silesky 8464 103-33 ssilesky @ caltech
Division Business Operations Manager Rebecca Newton 3913 103-33 rmnewton @ caltech
Sponsored Research Manager Jeff Derr 6826 103-33 jderr @ caltech
Financial Analyst Marcella Ta 3747 103-33 marcella @ its.caltech
Director of Student Programming Nam Ung 4037 103-33 namung @ caltech
Non-tenured Academic Program Administrator Jessica Varlet 3821 103-33 jvarlet @ caltech
Graduate Affairs Coordinator Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Undergraduate Affairs and Course Coordinator Freddy Mora 4336 253-37 smora @ caltech
PMA Facilities Lead John Denhart 1390 103-33 jdenhart @ caltech
Division Office Assistant Denise Lu 1392 103-33 deniselu @ caltech


 

Academic Administration

PHYSICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Physics Alan Weinstein 2166 100-36 ajw @ caltech
Assistant Denise Lu1392 103-33 deniselu @ caltech
Physics Graduate Option Representative Ryan Patterson 5753 356-48 rbpatter @ caltech
Physics Graduate Office Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Physics Undergraduate Option Representative Jason Alicea 2934 149-33 aliceaj @ caltech
Physics Undergraduate Office Freddy Mora 4336 253-37 smora @ caltech
Computer Systems Manager Chris Mach 2299 103-33 cmach @ alice.caltech
Freshman & Senior Labs Eric Black 3858 264-33 blacke @ its.caltech
Computation Lab Chris Mach 2299 103-33 cmach @ alice.caltech
Sophomore Lab Frank Rice 3660 103-33 rice @ its.caltech
MATHEMATICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Mathematics Eric Rains 4322 253-37 rains @ caltech
Mathematics Graduate Option Representative Yi Ni 4356 253-37 yini @ caltech
Mathematics Graduate Office Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Mathematics Undergraduate Option Representative Elena Mantovan 4342 253-37 mantovan @ caltech
Mathematics Undergraduate Office Freddy Mora 4336 253-37
smora @ caltech
ASTRONOMY Name Ext. M/C Email
Executive Officer for Astronomy Philip Hopkins 2563 350-17 phopkins @ caltech
Deputy Executive Officer for Astronomy Sunil Golwala 8003 367-17 golwala @ caltech
Astronomy Graduate Office Mika Walton 4203 103-33 mika.walton @ caltech
Astronomy Undergraduate Office Freddy Mora 4336 253-37 smora @ caltech
Astronomy Option Representative Lynne Hillenbrand 6587 249-17 lah @ astro.caltech
Administrator  Gita Patel 4169 249-17 gp @ astro.caltech
Assistant Judy McClain 4970 249-17 jlm @ astro.caltech
 

Research Administration

PHYSICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Condensed Matter Physics (Bridge Annex & West Bridge) Loly Ekmekjian
Tracy Mikuriya
4314
8579
149-33
149-33
loly @ caltech
tmikuriy @ caltech
High Energy Physics (Lauritsen) Tracy Sheffer
Leona Kershaw
4116
4515
356-48
356-48
tsheffer @ caltech
lkershaw @ caltech
Infrared Astronomy (Cahill) Tracy Mikuriya 8579 149-33 tmikuriy @ srl.caltech
Institute for Quantum Information (Annenberg) Bonnie Leung 2933 149-33 bjleung @ caltech
Institute for Quantum Information & Matter (West Bridge) Marcia Brown
Bonnie Leung
4013
2933
103-33
149-33
marcia.brown @ caltech
bjleung @ caltech
IPAC (Morrisroe) Narot Piric
Dorothy Stevens
Nancy Paradise
1802
1801
1810
100-22
100-22
100-22
nbahar @ ipac.caltech
dorothy @ ipac.caltech
paradise @ caltech
Keck Institute for Space Studies (Keck Center) Michele Judd
Janet Seid
6630
2361
C1-127
C1-127
mjudd @ kiss.caltech
jseid @ caltech
LIGO - Assistant to the Executive Director & Deputy Director (East Bridge) Nately Sych 3064 100-36 nsych @ caltech
Low Temperature Physics (Bridge Annex) Loly Ekmekjian 4314 149-33 loly @ caltech
Nuclear Physics (Kellogg Lab) Leona Kershaw 4515 106-38 lkershaw @ caltech
Numerical Relativity (Cahill) JoAnn Boyd 4280 350-17 joann @ caltech
Observational Cosmology (Cahill) Nancy Roth-Rappard 6608 367-17 nrappard @ caltech
Spitzer Science Center (Keith Spalding) Wannetta Lockhart
Renee Newman
1933
8183
314-6
314-6
wannetta @ ipac.caltech
rnewman @ ipac.caltech
Space Radiation Laboratory (SRL) (Cahill) Debby Miles 6611 290-17 dmiles @ caltech
Space Astrophysics (Cahill) Stephanie Cha-Ramos 3886 249-17 charamos @ caltech
Submillimeter Astrophysics (Cahill) Debby Miles 6611 290-17 dmiles  @ caltech
Theoretical Astrophysics Including Relativity & Cosmology (TAPIR) (Cahill) JoAnn Boyd 4280 350-17 joann @ caltech
Theoretical High Energy Physics (Lauritsen) Carol Silberstein 6685 452-48 carol @ theory.caltech
Dark Matter & Dark Energy Observation & Instrumentation (Cahill) Nancy Roth-Rappard 6608 367-17 nrappard  @ caltech
MATHEMATICS Name Ext. M/C Email
Mathematics Administrative Staff Offices Michelle Vine 3817 253-37 vine @ caltech
ASTRONOMY Name Ext. M/C Email
Astronomy Department Gita Patel
Judy McClain
4169
4970
249-17
249-17
gp @ astro.caltech
jlm @ astro.caltech
Caltech Optical Observatories Linda Donnelly 4003 11-17 lmd @ astro.caltech
Palomar Observatory Kajsa Peffer (Off-site) 760-742-2100 11-17PAL kvp @ astro.caltech
Radio Astronomy, OVRO Stephanie Cha-Ramos 3886 249-17 charamos @ caltech
Thirty Meter Telescope (TMT) Holly Novack 1602 102-8 hnovack @ caltech
         

Research Center Directors

Name Ext. M/C Email
Caltech Optical Observatories (COO) - Director Jonas Zmuidzinas 4010 249-17 srk @ astro.caltech
Caltech Submillimeter Observatory (CSO) - Director Sunil Golwala 8003 367-17 golwala @ caltech
Center for Data Driven Discovery (CDDD) - Director George Djorgovski 4415 249-17 george @ astro.caltech
Chajnantor Observatory - Director Simon Radford 3741 301-17 sradford @ caltech
IPAC - Executive Director George Helou 1900 100-22 gxh @ ipac.caltech
Kavli Nanoscience Institute (KNI) - Co-Directors Oskar Painter
Nai-Chang Yeh
8008
4313
128-95
149-33
opainter @ caltech
ncyeh @ caltech
Laser Interferometer Gravitational Wave Observatory (LIGO) - Executive Director David Reitze 6274 100-36 dreitze @ caltech
Michelson Science Center (MSC) - Director Shrinivas R. Kulkarni 4010 249-17 srk @ astro.caltech
Owens Valley Radio Observatory (OVRO) - Director Gregg Hallinan 4726 249-17 gh @ astro.caltech
Spitzer Science Center (SSC) - Director B. Thomas Soifer 4241 103-33 bts @ astro.caltech
Keck Institute for Space Studies (KISS) - Executive Director Michele Judd 6630 C1-127 mjudd @ kiss.caltech