open search form

Olga Taussky-Todd Prize Winners

Professor Taussky-Todd was a pioneer in computer science and algebraic number theory.  She was also the first woman to receive a full professorship at Caltech and advised the Institute's first  female Ph.D. in Mathematics. This prize provides support to an undergraduate math major, with preference given to those who identify as female, for a summer experience to enrich their mathematical education.

2024 - No prize awarded

2023 - Stephanie Chen

2022 - Stephanie Chen

2020 - Arushi Gupta, Qiyao Yu

2019 - Sara Fish, Surya Mathialagan

2018 - Yeorgia Kafkoulis, Suna Kim, Allison Wang